Back to All Events

OBRA Time Trial Championship p/b English Cycles

  • Coburg Community Charter School 91274 N Coburg Rd Coburg, OR, 97408 United States (map)

The 2019 time trial championship presented by English Cycles stages in historic Coburg, Oregon! This course will be a regulation 24.85 mile or 40 kilometer length on a flat roads. A shorter course will be used in addition for brevity for junior categories. A course map with details can be viewed HERE and a Ride With GPS file HERE. The 15.1 mile version can be viewed HERE. Course staging will take place at the Coburg Community Charter School. Restroom facilities will be provided so no public urinations. Don’t be gross.

No stopping or standing at any time for any period of time in the emergency vehicle exit lanes of the fire station.


Entry Fees: $30 for Adults and $15 for Juniors

  • Registration will be open online on until 5:00PM on June 14th. Pre-registration is required.

  • A start list will be posted by 12:00 Noon on June 15th on the homepage

  • First rider goes off at 9AM with 30 second intervals between riders

  • Check in: fill out a waiver (or drop off the one you filled out at home) at the OBRA tent after 8pm.

  • OBRA license required for participation ($5 one-day or $35 annual); annual membership required for prizing


15 Mile Course:

  • Junior Women 10-14

  • Junior Men 10-14

  • Junior Women 15-18

  • Junior Men 15-18

24.85 Mile Course:

  • Masters Women 60+

  • Masters Men 60+

  • Masters Women 50+

  • Masters Women 40+

  • Masters Men 50+

  • Masters Men 40+

  • Women Cat. 4/5

  • Women Cat. 3

  • Women Cat. 1/2

  • Men Cat. 4/5

  • Men Cat. 3

  • Men Cat. 1/2

  • Tandem (not an Omnium category)


  • Will be presented as available (approximately 12:45) at shelter in Norma Pfeiffer Park

  • Medals will be awarded three deep in each category. Only OBRA annual members are considered for state championship medals.

  • State champion jerseys will be available for purchase to category winners only

Important Race Information:

  • Overtaking riders should call out LOUDLY as they pass on the left side of the slower rider; while staying right of the CENTERLINE. Riders being passed should stay to the right.

  • Always be aware of riders in front of you. DO NOT RIDE WITH YOUR EYES DOWN

  • The CENTERLINE will be enforced around the entire course. Finishing riders will stay right and not cross center line to finish. Violations of this rule will result in disqualification. The only exception is stopped or slow moving vehicles where the rider may pass on the left once the oncoming lane is clear.

  • Numbers will be pinned on the right side. If you do not have a number one will be provided for you.

  • Riders must complete the entire distance and may not re-enter the race after they have left the course


From the North or South: Take I-5 to exit 199 and follow signs for Coburg. Head West along E Pearl St. until it ends at N Willamette St. Turn right onto N Willamette St. and follow it North through town until it splits onto N Van Duyn St. Turn left onto N Van Duyn St. and follow it to Coburg Rd. N Turn right onto Coburg Rd. N and staging will be a short distance North on the left side.


Clara Terrell (

Earlier Event: June 11
Twilight Criterium #2
Later Event: June 16
OBRA Criterium Championship