Back to All Events

OBRA Team Time Trial State Championship p/b English Cycles

  • 91274 N Coburg Rd Coburg, OR, 97408 United States (map)

This year’s team time trial state championship presented by English Cycles is being held on a new course in historic Coburg, Oregon! This course will be a regulation 24.85 mile or 40 kilometer length on a flat roads. A course map with details can be viewed HERE and a Ride With GPS file HERE. Course staging will take place at the Coburg Community Charter School. Restroom facilities will be provided, so no public urinations. Don’t be gross.

The winners of each category will earn points toward the OBRA Team Championship at the Omnium the following weekend.


Entry Fees: $30 for Adults and $15 for Juniors

  • Registration will be open online on until 5:00PM on June 7th

  • A start list will be posted by 12:00 Noon on June 8th on the homepage

  • No on-site registration. Registration must be completed online on before June 7th at 5:00PM

  • Team Check In will open @ 8AM. Each rider (or their guardian) must complete a waiver at check-in. Save time by printing and bringing it with you! The 1st team will roll out @ 10AM. Start Interval will be 1 minute.

  • OBRA license required for all participants ($5 one-event license or $35 annual license, available on-site or at, annual license required for placement on the podium.


  • Women* 240+

  • Junior Women

  • Women * 200-239

  • Women* 160-199

  • Junior Men

  • Women 4

  • Women 3

  • Senior Women

  • Men* 240+

  • Men* 200-239

  • Men* 160-199

  • Men 4/5

  • Men 3

  • Senior Men

  • Eddy Women (Not considered as a championship category)

  • Eddy Men (Not considered as a championship category)

Masters * must 40+ (age as of December 31st 2019)


  • Medals will be awarded three deep in each category

  • State champion jerseys will be available for purchase to category winners only (with the exception of Eddy categories)

  • Junior category awards will take place at 12:30 at Norma Pfeiffer Park in Coburg. All other category awards will begin at 1:05 at the same location. This is also the staging and startline for the state championship criterium.

Important Race Information:

  • Masters age is 40+ for all riders on a master’s team. All teams may start with 3 or 4 riders.

  • Composition of category-based teams may include only riders of the same or lower category, but the majority of the team must be from the category in which they have registered. (Team example: Cat 3 team may only have one Cat 4 participant and either 2 or 3 Cat 3 participants.)

  • The CENTERLINE will be enforced around the entire course. Finishing teams will stay right and not cross center line to finish. Violations of this rule will result in disqualification. The only exception is for stopped or slow vehicles in which case you would pass on the left when the oncoming lane is clear.

  • We will be providing bib numbers for this event. Pin them on your RIGHT side.

  • Overtaking groups should call out LOUDLY and pass on the left (but to the right of the centerline) while riding single file. Teams being overtaken should ride single file to the right side of the road. Do not block passing teams.

  • The 3rd rider across the line stops the clock.

  • Riders must complete the entire distance and may not re-enter the race after they have left the course


From the North or South: Take I-5 to exit 199 and follow signs for Coburg. Head West along E Pearl St. until it ends at N Willamette St. Turn right onto N Willamette St. and follow it North through town until it splits onto N Van Duyn St. Turn left onto N Van Duyn St. and follow it to Coburg Rd. N Turn right onto Coburg Rd. N and staging will be a short distance North on the left side.


Clara Terrell (

Earlier Event: June 4
Twilight Criterium #1
Later Event: June 11
Twilight Criterium #2